Book Review: Violet Midnight By Allie Burke

A paranormal romance novel, Violet Midnight is captivating and surprisingly mysterious. Allie Burke leaves the reader reaching for more information consistently, but in a “this is so good, I want more” kind of way. A paranormal romance novel about a group of people called Enchanters who control various elements, Violet Midnight presents a fresh perspective on people with “super powers”. The history behind these Enchanters and their relationships gradually reveals itself, beautifully leaving room for sequels.

Allie portrays her characters so well that you can feel their emotions as you read. To start, she switches points of views from Jane to Elias, back and forth, developing their mindsets before placing them together. Even once they’re brought together by their gravitational pull, their points of views are presented separately while also introducing their melded points of views. As a couple, they share more than one could imagine. Allie writes so intricately that the varied views just feels natural.

It took a few chapters to really get sucked in, but once I was, I absolutely couldn’t put Violet Midnight down. I had to make an effort not to start the next book in this series to ensure that I didn’t drop any spoilers in here for the next one. That’s how amazing this novel is. A great paranormal romance novel filled with conflict and fascinating powers, and a dreamy love, Violet Midnight is a 5/5, hands down. In fact, I’d give it a 6/5 if that was an option!

About Renee

I'm a self-published author searching for her place in the publishing industry. I seek out inspiration through yoga and the world around me to transcribe into my writing. I work retail in the daytime and escape into my writing at night.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

