Where the Writing Happens!

My Writing Space and My Sidekick

My Writing Space and My Sidekick

Hello Readers,

I felt it’d be nice to share with you all a picture of my writing space.  For most of my writing, I sit with my cute little 13″ Macbook on my bed at home. With me, you will often find my kitty Gracie by my side, usually sleeping. To the left you can see just this space.  Here, I am always warm and typically in a zone where people will not bother me in the midst of large flows of ideas. It’s also convenient that the kitchen is located just down the hall and I can easily get myself a cup of coffee and place it on my nightstand for boosts of energy and deliciousness.

Blame Gracie if I don't finish my work.

Blame Gracie if I don't finish my work.

As for times when I find myself procrastinating, you can blame that on Gracie.  If I get up from my space, she sneaks over and curls up in the freshly warm area of the bed, claiming it as her space.  You can see her to the right stealing my space today in the middle of my writing my Nanowrimo novel.  As you can tell, in this instance, she didn’t want me to write; she wanted me to play with her instead.  What a little brat.  But, blame her for my failure to complete tasks proactively. 😉

Until next time,
Renee

About Renee

I'm a self-published author searching for her place in the publishing industry. I seek out inspiration through yoga and the world around me to transcribe into my writing. I work retail in the daytime and escape into my writing at night.
This entry was posted in On Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where the Writing Happens!

  1. Eric says:

    Cats are notorious for enabling procrastination. No matter how hard at work I am on something it can be sidetracked by my cat demanding to be petted.

    The lure of a purring cat is had to resist.

Leave a Reply

